How to Delete Icloud Backup

How to Delete Icloud Backup

Should you delete backups from iCloud?

A: The short answer is no—deleting your old iPhone backup from iCloud is completely safe and won’t affect any of the data on your actual iPhone. In fact, even deleting the backup of your current iPhone won’t have any impact on what’s actually on your device.

What happens when I delete iCloud backup?

iCloud backup is designed to completely restore iPhone but it would just save the necessary data like iPhone Settings and most local data. If you delete iCloud backup, your photos, messages, and other app data will be permanently removed. Your music files, movies, and the apps themselves are not in iCloud backups.
James H. Sterling
Author

James H. Sterling

James Sterling reports on renewable energy developments, climate policy, ecological conservation, and green tech innovations around the globe.