- The Wondershare Helper Compact is part of the Wondershare Video Converter and works in the background.
- The tool, however, has reportedly caused several Windows PCs to crash and reboot frequently.
- You can completely remove it and other files by using specialized removal software.
- Alternatively, restoring your PC to an earlier point using the available restore points can also help.
XINSTALL BY CLICKING THE DOWNLOAD FILE
If you have installed the Wondershare Video Converter app, you may have noticed the Wondershare Helper Compact was also installed on your computer.
Being part of the converter app, the Helper Compact’s purpose is to assist you during video conversations with a pop-up notification.
However, a quick search through the Internet and you would find the app is usually in the news for causing errors and issues with the Windows 10 and Mac computers.
The app prevents the users from performing any tasks on their computer and at times may force shutdown the computer resulting in crashes.
What is the Wondershare Helper Compact app?
As discussed earlier, the Wondershare Helper Compact is part of the Wondershare Video Converter app installed during the app installation.
The app may also come bundled with the Wondershare Recoverit program. It usually pop-ups when you try to convert videos or burn to DVDs.
Unfortunately, for most people, the Helper Compact has caused the system to crash soon after installing the app.
The app seems to exhibit similar behavior as some malware where a hidden piece of software is installed and set to run constantly in the background.
Even after uninstalling the Wondershare Video Converter app, the Helper Compact keeps running in the background.
Should I delete Wondershare Helper Compact?
Yes. The app seems to serve no real purpose but runs in the background wasting system resources and at times causing serious issues with the system, including frequent crashes.
If you are experiencing issues with the app and want to remove it from your system, here is a detailed guide on how to remove the app.