Using Chegg is considered cheating if students get Chegg answers for exams and quizzes or copy their essays for assignments. … However, using Chegg cannot be considered cheating if it is used for revision purposes, getting learning resources, and learning.
although, Does closing Chegg account delete data?
Does closing Chegg account delete questions? … They give you a benefit to ask the question, once that question has an answer then anybody has a Chegg Studypack subscription can view that answer. that is for everybody. So, the final answer is No, you can’t delete that answer.
Besides, Can Chegg report you for cheating?
Experts are required to report any cheating attempt to us. If an expert identifies a question on Chegg that has been posted to directly answer a test, exam or coursework assignment, then Chegg will remove the question and answer from our platform.
however Is using quizlet cheating? We prohibit all forms of cheating and academic dishonesty on our platform. Our Community Guidelines and Honor Code prohibit the posting of cheating material on our website and mobile apps.
so that Can Chegg be tracked?
Yes, chegg can be able to see who viewed a question. Chegg can be able to collect the ip address of the device being used to access a particular question. In addition, they have access to your email and billing address which can be used to tell when you view any solution on their website.
Can you permanently delete chegg? To cancel a subscription from Chegg.com
You may need to log in if you haven’t already done so. Select a subscription. Then, on the right-hand side, click Cancel subscription.
How do I permanently delete chegg?
How to cancel Chegg
- Log into your Chegg account on the website.
- Click on your profile in the top right corner.
- Select ‘My Account’.
- Click on ‘Change/cancel membership’.
- Select the ‘Pay As You Go’ plan.
- Click on ‘Save Changes’.
- Click on ‘Unsubscribe anyway’.
- Provide a reason for cancelling.
How long does chegg take to delete data?
The data deletion takes 30 days once it has been completed then you would be emailed with updates.