AI is the new hot thing, and everyone is in the rat race to include it in every aspect of their lives. Social media apps have also picked it up and have started integrating it into their systems. Rarely do we think how badly it can backfire.
Snapchat’s ‘My AI’ chatbot is an interface designed to include the power of AI in the app. Snapchat first debuted the feature on February 27, 2023, with a small descriptive video. It described the bot as: “Your fun, experimental AI sidekick.”
Contrary to the company’s expectations, many users find it a forcefully added feature that can’t be removed. Imagine having autocorrect on your phone, but you can never turn it off.
My AI was first only available to Snapchat+ users, but now every Snapchat user is burdened with the bot. In fact, users now want nothing more than to remove it but are helpless in the matter.
So we are here with the perfect guide to handle My AI bot on Snapchat so you can once again find peace of mind without worrying about security and functionality.
How to Remove ‘My AI’ Bot From Snapchat
Currently, only Snapchat+ users have the option to remove the My AI bot from their app. If you already have Snapchat+ and want to remove the AI, then follow the instructions below:
- Open Snapchat and go to the chat screen.
- Press down “My AI”
- Open “Chat Settings” and click on “Clear from Chat Feed.”
Alternatively, you can use the following steps:
- Open ‘Settings’ from your profile screen.
- Scroll to ‘Privacy Settings’ and tap ‘Clear Data.’
- Then click on ‘Clear Conversations.’
- Next, tap the cross mark next to ‘My AI’ to remove it from your feed.
How to Remove ‘My AI’ Without Snapchat Plus?
Unfortunately, only Snapchat+ users can unpin or remove My AI from their chat. Many users have taken to Twitter to rant about the unfairness, but Snapchat is yet to reply.
There is a way to surpass the AI, but it is riskier. If you don’t have Snapchat+ but still want to remove the AI, head over to a trusted app store where you can download an older version of Snapchat. Preferably a version before February 27. However, security issues and other risks may arise from this move, so be warned before proceeding.