Deleting a Course From your course home page, click the settings tab at the bottom of the course menu. Once in settings, there will be options for both deleting or ending the course on the menu on the right side of the page. Click whichever one to end or delete your course.
How do I delete a course in canvas admin?
However, users who have permission to delete a course template can deselect the Course Template checkbox and remove it as a course template. Open Account. In Global Navigation, click the Admin link [1], then click the name of the account [2]. Open Courses. Find Course. Permanently Delete Course. Confirm Deletion.
How do I unpublish an old course in canvas?
Once you Publish your Canvas course site, you do not have to republish it again if you add new content. You only have to Publish the site once. You can Unpublish the course by going to the Home page and clicking Unpublish. This will remove the Dashboard Card link from all student accounts.