Voice memos you delete from your iPhone remain safely backed up in your iTunes library. ... If you delete a voice memo from iTunes that you have saved on your iPhone, that voice memo will be deleted from your iPhone the next time you sync with iTunes.
Does syncing an iPhone erase everything?
Answer: A: Syncing generally copies data from iTunes on the computer onto the iPhone. Data can include, Music, Movies, Photos, Tv Shows. The Syncing process will generally overwrite the iPhone's content in those categories.
Does iPhone delete voice memos?
Voice memos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days and then are deleted permanently. You can recover a voice memo if it's still in the Recently Deleted folder: In Voice Memos, tap or click Recently Deleted.