When Clearing a Conversation on Snapchat?

When Clearing a Conversation on Snapchat?

Clear a Conversation
  1. Tap the ⚙️ button in the Profile screen to open Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap 'Clear Conversations. '
  3. Tap the '✖️' next to a name to clear a conversation.

Can someone see if you clear conversation on Snapchat?

Clear Chats lets users delete a message they've already sent out, either to a single person or in a group chat, regardless of whether the person or people on the receiving end have seen it. ... All that will remain is an alert informing the recipient(s) that you've deleted a message.

What happens when you clear someones conversation on Snapchat?

Clearing a conversation will not delete the chat itself. It only removes your friend's username and the conversation thread from the chat feed. Although any conversation that you've had with others can be cleared this way, it is important to note that it will not impact the conversation history on your friend's phone.

Alexander Ross
Author

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.