Do Messages Deliver When Blocked?

Do Messages Deliver When Blocked?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you've blocked won't receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Do texts say delivered if blocked?

If you suspect you have indeed been blocked, first try to send a courteous text of some kind. If you get the "Delivered" notification underneath it, you weren't blocked. If you get a notification like "Message Not Delivered" or you get no notification at all, that's a sign of a potential block.

Why does my message say delivered if I'm blocked?

“Most likely, when you send a message, you will get a 'delivered' confirmation when the message has been delivered,” he told Reader's Digest. ... If, under the messages you've sent after that, you don't see that “delivered” notification, that could mean that person has blocked you.

Alexander Ross
Author

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.