Answer: A: Syncing generally copies data from iTunes on the computer onto the iPhone. Data can include, Music, Movies, Photos, Tv Shows. The Syncing process will generally overwrite the iPhone's content in those categories.
How can I sync my iPhone without deleting my music?
Click your iPhone in the "Devices" section in the iTunes window and click the "Summary" tab. Select the "Manually manage music and videos" check box and click "OK" to sync content manually.
Will syncing iPhone erase Apple music?
If you sign out of your Apple ID or cancel your Apple Music or iTunes Match subscription, you won't be able to access and sync your music library on all of your devices. The original song files will remain on the device that they were uploaded from. Apple Music isn't a back up service.