No, they won't be deleted. Note that an export to Excel isn't a true backup. It is only intended to be used if you want to work with your contacts in a different way or use it with another application. Upgrading also won't cause you Contacts to go away.
What does it mean to export your contacts?
When you export your contacts from Outlook, a copy of your contacts is saved to a CSV file, or other file type. You can then use this file to import your contacts to another email account. Newer versions.
Does exporting google contacts delete them?
Export contacts
To add your contacts to another email account, first download them as a CSV or vCard file. To clear up storage, export and then delete contacts you don't need.