Do Snaps Disappear If Unopened?

Do Snaps Disappear If Unopened?

Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all Snaps after they've been viewed by all recipients. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete all unopened Snaps after 30 days. Snapchat servers are designed to automatically delete unopened Snaps sent to a Group Chat after 24 hours.

Do Snapchats disappear if you don't open them?

Unlike unopened Snaps, which are stored until viewed or for 30 days if not opened, Snaps that have been added to your Stories are deleted from our servers after 24 hours. Stories are subject to the same legal requirements for access and disclosure as described above for Snaps.

Can someone still read unopened messages on Snapchat even after I deactivated it?

Even though friends won't be able to send you anything while your account remains inactive, any snaps you sent before you deactivated your account will still appear in your recipients' chat feeds for them to view.

Sarah Jenkins
Author

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.