To deactivate your Telegram account, head over to the My Telegram web portal and sign in with your Telegram credentials. On the next screen, click the Delete Account link. In the available text box, write your reason for leaving. Hit the Delete My Account button when you're ready.
How can I delete my Telegram account permanently?
How to delete Telegram account permanently on Android
- Open Telegram on Android and click on Settings.
- Over there, select Privacy and Security tab.
- Scroll down to If Away for section to automatically delete account.
- Select the idle time frame after which your Telegram account will be disabled forever.
Does Telegram automatically delete accounts?
By default, Telegram gives you 6 months of inactivity before deleting your account, to help the company conserve disk space on its servers. This means that if you don't log into your Telegram account during that period of time, your whole account will be wiped away ... groups, messages, contacts ... everything.