Can You Pause Tinder?

Can You Pause Tinder?

To Pause your account, open Tinder and hit settings. Scroll to the bottom of the page, until you see “Log Out” and “Delete” above and below the Tinder logo. Select “Delete” then a screen will emerge prompting you to “Pause” your account. Hit that, and you're good to go.

Can you temporarily disable Tinder?

While you might use Tinder for a while, most people generally don't want to rely on the app forever. ... If you're ready to stop using Tinder, there are two ways to put your dating profile on ice: You can temporarily hide your profile from the app's Discovery section, or permanently delete your account.

Can you deactivate Tinder without deleting it?

Just deleting the Tinder app from your phone is not enough to get rid of your profile. To take it down, you need to log into the app and visit Settings. Then select “App Settings” and scroll down to “Delete Account.” Once you've done this, the app will give you an “Account successfully deleted” message.

Chloe Bennett
Author

Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.