Private browsing is a privacy feature in some web browsers. When operating in such a mode, the browser creates a temporary session that is isolated from the browser's main session and user data.
What does the incognito mode do?
In Incognito, none of your browsing history, cookies and site data, or information entered in forms are saved on your device. This means your activity doesn't show up in your Chrome browser history, so people who also use your device won't see your activity. ... You can check if your Chrome browser is managed.
Why you should never use incognito?
Your IP Address: While your device might not know what you're searching in incognito, your internet service provider does. Your ISP can still track your activity and collect your data. This data may even be sold to third-parties. Your Site Data: Many users believe incognito prevents a website from collecting your data.