Uber drivers do not see their tip amounts until after they have rated you. In fact, Uber drivers have to rate their passengers before they can even accept another fare. In the Uber driver app the driver must swipe to complete the ride and at that point they are immediately taken to a ratings screen.
Can you see who tipped you on Uber?
Uber Eats customers can provide a tip up to 7 days after the delivery is complete. Can I see how much I was tipped by a specific rider or customer? To protect your customer's privacy, you'll be able to see the tip you receive on the trip receipt but will not see that individual's name or photo.
Does Uber hide tips?
Is Uber Eats hiding tips? Yes, Uber Eats is hiding some of the tip amount on larger delivery offers. When Uber Eats sends you a delivery offer and the customer has tipped more than $8, they will not show you the total amount. It's a lot like how Doordash does things.