How to delete and deactivate the Snapchat account
- Step 1: Go to the Snapchat web browser.
- Step 2: Log in to your account.
- Step 3: Click on 'Delete my Account' on the Manage My Account page.
- Step 4: Confirm your decision by re-entering your username and password.
- Step 5: Click on Continue.
Can you temporarily deactivate Snapchat?
The trick to deactivating Snapchat
Unlike other social media platforms, Snapchat does not allow you to temporarily disable your account. The only way you can deactivate your Snapchat account is to go through the deletion process, which gives you 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account.
How long can you temporarily disable your Snapchat?
In short, anyone temporarily deactivating a Snapchat account can only leave it deactivated for a maximum of thirty days. When ready to return to the world of Snaps again, the process is fairly simple and doesn't even require the web portal. Instead, simply log back in to the Snapchat app and that's it.