When Instagram Delete Your Account?

When Instagram Delete Your Account?

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram's Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram.

Can Instagram just delete your account?

Instagram will not delete your account without your consent. An Instagram account will not be deleted even if it's inactive for a very long time. Your Instagram account will only be deleted if you've requested to delete your account from the “Delete Your Account” page.

Why did Instagram delete my account?

There could be many reasons for which Instagram deletes or disables accounts. For example, being inactive for a long time, getting reported by others, or violating Instagram terms and conditions.

Maya Lin-Takahashi
Author

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.