The beauty of Snapchat, a popular photo-sharing app, is that photos disappear moments after picture messages are sent. ... "The actual app is even saving the picture," Hickman tells KSL.com. "They claim that it's deleted, and it's not even deleted. It's actually saved on the phone."
Does Snapchat save pictures in a database?
Snapchat, as per its Privacy Policy, keeps data for a short period. The snaps and chats will automatically get deleted from the database as soon as the recipient opens it or it expires. ... Snapchat collects and stores map-related data for at least 40 days.
Can Snapchat see your photos?
Snapchat is a smartphone app you can use to send a picture or video of yourself to a friend. ... While your photos and videos can't be seen by anyone but the person you are sending them to, everyone you are friends with on Snapchat can, in fact, see who you are sending most of your photos and videos to.