Contents
What happens if you reset your app preferences?
Reset App Preferences
When resetting your app preferences, this will reset all disabled apps, notification restrictions, default apps, background data restrictions and permissions restrictions. Please Note: You will not lose your existing app data if you reset app preferences.
How do I get my apps back to normal?
Locate Apps or Application Manager (depending upon which device you use). Swipe the screen to the left to get to the All tab. Scroll down until you locate the currently running home screen. Scroll down until you see the Clear Defaults button (Figure A).