Your Question: Will Reinstalling iOS Delete Everything?

Your Question: Will Reinstalling iOS Delete Everything?
Contents

How do I reinstall iOS without losing data?

iOS: Enable Airplane mode and disable Wi-Fi and Bluetooth in Settings. iTunes: Create an encrypted backup of your iPhone and verify that the process completed successfully. iTunes: Select your iPhone and press “Restore...”. This will download the current iOS 11 release and install a fresh copy on your iPhone.

Will my photos be deleted if I restore my iPhone?

The photos and any other data you had yet to backup to iTunes will be lost. Because it is a restore of the data in the iTunes backup, your current data including photos on your iPhone will be erased and replaced by the photos in your backup.

Robert Thorne
Author

Robert Thorne

Robert Thorne covers electric vehicle innovations, autonomous driving systems, global mobility trends, and automotive engineering developments.