When resetting your PC, you can choose to either keep your personal files or have them removed from your PC. Either way, Windows will remove your installed programs and give you a fresh operating system.
Does Windows reset remove all programs?
If you select “Keep my files”, Windows will reset Windows to its default state, removing your installed applications and settings but keeping your personal files. If you select “Remove everything”, Windows will erase everything, including your personal files.
Does resetting PC Remove programs?
Reset This PC is a repair tool for serious operating system problems, available from the Advanced Startup Options menu in Windows 10. The Reset This PC tool keeps your personal files (if that’s what you want to do), removes any software you have installed, and then reinstalls Windows.