Open Settings and then choose System, Advanced, Reset options, and Delete all data (factory reset). Android will then show you an overview of the data you’re about to wipe. Tap Erase all data, enter the lock screen PIN code, then tap Erase all data again to start the reset process.
Can I reset my phone without losing everything?
Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset and then Reset settings. 2. If you have an option that says ‘Reset settings’ this is possibly where you can reset the phone without losing all your data. If the option just says ‘Reset phone’ you don’t have the option to save data.
What will I lose if I reset my Android phone?
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled.
…
Important: A factory reset erases all your data from your phone.
- Open your phone’s Settings app.
- Tap Accounts. …
- You’ll find a Google Account username.