Contents
Is it OK to delete Windows Update Cleanup?
Windows Update Cleanup: When you install updates from Windows Update, Windows keeps older versions of the system files around. This allows you to uninstall the updates later. … This is safe to delete as long as your computer is working properly and you don’t plan on uninstalling any updates.
How do I clear windows update cleanup?
Go to Start, search after All Programs menu, click on Accessories, and after a click on System Tools. The final step is to click on Disk Cleanup. The option of Windows Update Cleanup is checked by default.