To save changes, locate the Save Changes and Reset option on the Save & Exit screen. This option saves your changes then resets your computer. There’s also a Discard Changes and Exit option. This is for if you make a mistake or decide you don’t want to change your BIOS settings at all.
How do I save and exit BIOS?
Press the key to open the General Help screen. F4 The key allows you to save any changes you have made and exit BIOS Setup. Press the key to save your changes. Press the key to save the configuration and exit.
Where are BIOS settings saved?
The BIOS settings are stored in the CMOS chip (which is kept powered up via the battery on the motherboard). That is why the BIOS is reset when you remove the battery and re-attach it. The same program runs, but the settings are defaulted.