Windows Rollback is the process of going back to the previous version without the latest upgrades. You do this by reverting the current updated Window OS to the former without the updates. While software updates can fix bugs in your machine, they can also break it down with a bunch of new problems.
How do I stop Windows rollback?
Removal
- Tap on the Windows-key.
- Type msconfig.exe.
- Switch to boot.
- Select the Windows Rollback option from the menu.
- Click on Delete.
- Confirm and restart the PC.
What happens if I go back to previous version of Windows 10?
Under Go back to the previous version of Windows 10, select Get Started. This won’t remove your personal files, but it’ll remove recently installed apps and drivers, and change settings back to their defaults. Going back to an earlier build won’t remove you from the Insider Program.