However, it should be the case that once the iOS 14 update has installed all your data will be intact, and if it isn’t, well you have a backup don’t you? Make sure you backup your phone before updating.
Will iOS 14 delete my data?
Updates don’t always go perfectly, which is why it’s smart to back up your phone’s data before switching to iOS 14. If your data is deleted accidentally, you’ll be able to restore it from the backup.
Will iOS 14 delete my photos?
Due to their limited knowledge, they may accidentally delete your photos. If you wish to recover deleted photos from iPhone on iOS 14 you can begin with the Recently Deleted folder, where Photos App saves the images for 30 days before removing them permanently from iPhone.