How Do I Reset My Lightroom Sync?

How Do I Reset My Lightroom Sync?
Contents

While viewing the Lightroom Sync panel of the preferences, hold down the Option/Alt key and you will see the Rebuild Sync Data button appear. Click Rebuild Sync Data, and Lightroom Classic will warn you that this could take a long time (but not as long as sync being stuck forever), and click Continue.

How do I reset Lightroom to default settings?

When starting Lightroom, hold down ALT+SHIFT on Windows or OPT+SHIFT on Mac. Lightroom will start completely reset to default after you confirm that you want to reset preferences.

Why is Lightroom not syncing?

1 Correct Answer. “With Lightroom closed go to /Users/intel/Library/Caches/Adobe/Lightroom/Sync Data/ and remove (or rename) the Sync. … Restart Lr and it should try to reconcile your local synced data and the cloud synced data.

Robert Thorne
Author

Robert Thorne

Robert Thorne covers electric vehicle innovations, autonomous driving systems, global mobility trends, and automotive engineering developments.