First, we want to clear up any confusions you may have. The person you’ve blocked will never get any sort of official notification. Google respects your privacy and will not let the person knows that they’ve been blocked.
What does the other person see when you block their number?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Do people know when you block phone?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. And calls will fail all the time.