In the search box on the taskbar, type settings, then choose it from the list of results. Select System > Storage > This PC and then scroll down the list and choose Temporary files. Under Remove temporary files, select the Previous version of Windows check box and then choose Remove files.
Is it OK to delete Windows old?
While it’s safe to delete the Windows. old folder, if you remove its contents, you will no longer be able to use the recovery options to rollback to the previous version of Windows 10. If you delete the folder, and then you want to rollback, you’ll need to perform a clean installation with the desire version.
Do I need the Windows old folder?
old folder. This is folder is stores the important Windows files before updating or upgrading your device. This folder is usually necessary when performing system restore or rolling back to the previous version of Windows. You can delete this by running Disk Cleanup and marking clean up system files.