Will Resetting Iphone Delete Everything?

Will Resetting Iphone Delete Everything?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It's a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

What will I lose if I reset my iPhone?

When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.

Can I reset my phone without losing everything?

Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset and then Reset settings. 2. If you have an option that says 'Reset settings' this is possibly where you can reset the phone without losing all your data. If the option just says 'Reset phone' you don't have the option to save data.

James H. Sterling
Author

James H. Sterling

James Sterling reports on renewable energy developments, climate policy, ecological conservation, and green tech innovations around the globe.