Cross-reference source text is editable and can break across lines. Note: Cross-references are included in exported Adobe PDF files if Hyperlinks is selected in the Export Adobe PDF dialog box in InDesign.
How do I keep cross references from Word to PDF?
Here's what did work:
- In Word, click on "Save As" (also under File)
- Under "Save as type" choose "PDF."
- Click the Options tab. A new pop-up window will appear.
- Uncheck "Document structure tags for accessibility" and click OK.
- Back on the "Save As" page, click "Save."
How do I make a cross in PDF?
Highlight, Underline, and Cross Out Text in PDF Documents
- Select the Cross Out Text tool by choosing Tools→Comment & Markup Tools→Cross Out Text Tool.
- Drag over the text that you want crossed out. The text is now crossed out.