Will Uninstalling Uplay Delete Games?

Will Uninstalling Uplay Delete Games?

You can always backup your game data to another location so uplay can't delete it and put it back to save time on reinstalling it.

Does uninstalling games delete games?

Nope, your game saves are safe. They are separate from game data. There is a local copy that is untouched. You can find these by highlighting the game in My Games & Apps and pressing Menu then choosing Manage Game.

What happens if I delete uplay?

Warning: If you delete your Uplay account you can never play your copy of the game again. ... Your Ubisoft username and all the CD keys (install keys, activation keys etc) of Ubisoft games will be permanently banned! Once a CD key is banned, it will not be possible to use it again.

Alexander Ross
Author

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.