For example, We may deactivate Your User Account due to prolonged inactivity. Without limitation of our other rights, We reserve the right to delete all Your User Content from the Grindr Services upon any termination or cancellation of Your User Account.
Does Grindr delete your profile?
The following information will be deleted: your Grindr account email address, profile information (like your headline, about, etc), profile photo, favorites, and chats. Your account will be completely removed and you won't be able to recover any information previously stored on your account.
How do you know if someone has deleted their account on Grindr?
When you've blocked, it looks as if the other person has left Grindr and any linked profile has been deleted (but it hasn't). In this case, find a friend who also has a Grindr profile, and have that person look on Grindr for your partner. Maybe use any old links you have saved to help the other person in their search.