What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you've added will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve anything you've added. You'll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What do my friends see when I permanently delete my Facebook account?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won't know that you've deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
What happens when you delete Facebook 2020?
All information—photos, posts, profiles, videos—you've added to the platform will be permanently deleted. You won't be able to retrieve any of it. Your Facebook Messenger will also be disabled; you won't be able to use the messaging platform anymore.