On Delete Browsing History?

On Delete Browsing History?

Clear your history
  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More .
  3. Click History. History.
  4. On the left, click Clear browsing data. ...
  5. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. ...
  6. Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history." ...
  7. Click Clear data.

Does deleted browsing history go?

Recovering Deleted Files

Your browser history is stored just like everything else on your computer, as a file (or collection of files). Clearing your browser history merely deletes these files from your hard drive.

Can you see your search history if you delete it?

Even if you delete all or some of your activity, Google still maintains records about the way you used its web browser related to the deleted data — if you search for something, it'll remember that you searched for something at that specific time and date, but not what you specifically you searched for, according to ...

Alexander Ross
Author

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.