7 Answers. If you log in as the same user as the already logged-in user, then you will take over their session. However, the user sitting in front of the PC will be disconnected from the session and see the login screen.
Does RDP KICK OFF user?
Normally, if a user logs on via RDP the session gets disconnected from the initial client and transferred to the new client. No data entry or open applications is lost.
How do I kick someone out of Remote Desktop?
Right-click the target connection and choose "Disconnect" from the context menu. Click "OK" to kill the session.