When Someone Deactivates Their Facebook?

When Someone Deactivates Their Facebook?

Immediately after you deactivate your account, Facebook revokes any access or visibility to it. You cannot access deactivated profiles through search features, either. If you have posted comments on other profiles, the comments will remain, but your name will appear as plain text, not an active link to your profile.

How do you know if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

What happens when someone deactivates their Facebook account?

If you know you're completely done with the site and will never again want access to your profile, friends, photos or any other content on the site, deletion gets it done. Facebook assures your account deletion will not happen right away, giving you a few days to change your mind and cancel.

Maya Lin-Takahashi
Author

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.