Facebook does not notify you about story screenshots
While the story expires and disappears after 24 hours, anyone can take a screenshot on their phone or computer, essentially making a record of it they can keep forever. So be aware that you are not notified if someone captures a screenshot of your story.
Can you tell if someone screenshots your story?
No, people will not get notified if you screenshot their story. You may or may not have received a notification from Instagram saying that one of your followers took a sneaky screenshot of a photo you sent to them across the app.
How do I hide screenshots from my Facebook Stories?
- Tap Turn On Profile Picture Guard.
- You will then see a screen explaining the benefits of the Profile Picture Guard.
- Click Next.
- You will then see your current profile photo, complete with the shield symbol, with the option to Save.