How to Delete Hinge Account

How to Delete Hinge Account

Deleting Hinge will deauthorize all of your Hinge account content, including your matches, messages, photos and profile information. That means your profile will no longer be suggested to other Hinge users in Discover, and you will disappear from their “Matches” and “Likes You” sections.

Do you still show up on Hinge if you delete the app?

Hinge is a dating app that connects people based on their interests. If you delete the app. It will only remove your profile and any messages you’ve sent or received. Your profile will still show up for other users.

How do I get rid of my Hinge account?

To Permanently Delete a Hinge Profile
Open the Hinge app on your device.Tap the profile icon.Click on “Account”Scroll down and click the “Delete Account” option.Click the “Confirm” button.Finally, uninstall the app from your device.

Can you delete Hinge and start again?

Deleting Your Dating Profile – Tinder, Match.com, Hinge & Bumble; 3 Month Reset. Before you can reset your profile you must delete your account, not just delete the app.

Can I recover my deleted Hinge account?

Yes, you can reactivate your Hinge account after deleting it. To do so, sign in to the app and go to the Settings page.

How long does Hinge keep just joined?

Hinge Just Joined – How Long Does Just Joined Last On Hinge. A few days, roughly 3-14 days. It shouldn’t matter as most people are on the app for much longer than that so unless the user created a new profile, this badge shouldn’t have any bearing on whether you should contact them or not.

Sarah Jenkins
Author

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.