How Do You Insert a Border in Word 2010?

How Do You Insert a Border in Word 2010?

How to Insert Page Border in Word 2010
Navigate to Page Layout and click page Borders.Select a border type from the Setting icons along the left side of the dialog box: On the Style list, select a line style.On the Color list, select a line color.On the Width list, select a line thickness.

To apply a border to any or all sides of a paragraph, follow these steps:
Place the insertion pointer in a paragraph.Click the Home tab.In the Paragraphs group, click the triangle next to the Borders command button. The Borders menu appears.Choose a border style from the menu.

Add a border to a page
Go to Design > Page Borders.Make selections for how you want the border to look.To adjust the distance between the border and the edge of the page, select Options. Make your changes and select OK.Select OK.

Add a border to selected text

Select a word, line, or paragraph. On the Home tab, click the arrow next to the Borders button. In the Borders gallery, click the border style that you want to apply.

To use page borders in Word, click the “Design” tab in the Ribbon. Then click the “Page Borders” button in the “Page Background” button group. Doing this then opens the “Borders and Shading” dialog box and displays the “Page Border” tab within it.

Adding Borders
Select the cells you want to apply borders to. From the Ribbon, select the Design command tab.In the Table Styles group, click the on BORDERS » select Borders and Shading Select the Borders tab.In the Setting, Style, Color, and Width sections, select the desired border options.

Select your text or WordArt. Click Home > Text Effects. Click the effect you want. For more choices, point to Outline, Shadow, Reflection, or Glow, and then click the effect you want.

Adding Borders
Select the paragraph(s) to which you want to add border(s).Open the Borders and Shading dialog box.Select the Borders tab.From the Style scroll box, select the desired border style.From the Color pull-down list, select the desired border color.

Re: Single Border Around Multiple Paragraphs
Put the cursor at the far left of the first (bulleted) paragraph and press Shift+tab (to remove the list indent)Repeat #1 for the second bulleted paragraph.Select all eight paragraphs.Apply the box border.

Apply a Border to a Table
In the table, highlight the cells you want to add a border to.On the ribbon, select Table Design.In the Borders group, select Borders > Borders and Shading.In the Borders and Shading dialog box, customize how the border looks.Select OK to save your changes.

The quickest way to add borders in Word is from the Border Styles gallery.
Click in the table, and then click the Table Move Handle to select the table. The Table Tools Design tab appears. Click Border Styles and choose a border style.Click Borders and choose where you want to add the borders.

Alexander Ross
Author

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.