When you start a Microsoft Office program, or after you click the File tab, you can see the Microsoft Office Backstage view. If you need to create a new file, open an existing file, print, save, change options or more, Backstage is the place to do it.
The Backstage view has been introduced in Excel 2010 and acts as the central place for managing your sheets. The backstage view helps in creating new sheets, saving and opening sheets, printing and sharing sheets, and so on.
The backstage view gives you various options for saving, opening, printing, and sharing your presentations. To access Backstage view, click the File tab on the Ribbon. The Backstage View also provides some information (properties) about the file, including the following, when you click the Info option.
When you click the File tab, Word displays the Backstage view. The Backstage view is a set of pages containing information and commands that deal with the document or the program as a whole, such as opening, saving, and printing documents; managing accounts; and setting options that affect the entire program.
The Backstage view (File tab) is the first view you will see when you start the application. It allows you to work with databases and application-level settings.
The Backstage view holds configuration options and settings you would access outside of a specific email message or other Outlook form (e.g., task, appointment) you’re working on. The Options button in the left pane opens a window similar to the Options dialog box in Outlook 2007 and earlier.
The Excel backstage view is a new feature of Excel 2013. This feature gives you various options for saving a file, opening a file, printing, or sharing your workbooks and many others. Access to Backstage view: Click the File tab on the Ribbon.
The backstage view has three sections or panes.
First Pane: This is the commands pane which consists of all the commands you would typically find in the file menu of older versions. Second Pane: This is the sub-commands pane. Third Pane: This is the preview or file information page.
3: Slide pane In the upper-right section of the PowerPoint window, the Slide pane displays a large view of the current slide. With the current slide shown in this view, you can add text and insert pictures, tables, SmartArt graphics, charts, drawing objects, text boxes, movies, sounds, hyperlinks, and animations.
In general, the home tab is a tab or button in an application or web page that returns you to the home section. 2. In Microsoft Office, the Home tab is the default tab in Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, and other Microsoft Office products.
The View tab enables you to switch between Normal or Master Page, and Single Page or Two-Page Spread views. This tab also gives you control over showing boundaries, guides, rulers, and other layout tools, zooming the size of your view of the publication, and managing Publisher windows you have open.
Viewing Backstage View is very easy; just click the “File” tab at the upper-left corner in the Ribbon. If you have not yet opened a document then you will see the list of all recently opened documents.
The Ribbon is a user interface element which was introduced by Microsoft in Microsoft Office 2007. It is located below the Quick Access Toolbar and the Title Bar. It comprises seven tabs; Home, Insert, Page layout, References, Mailing, Review and View.
specify the purpose of three panels in backstage view? – Brainly.in.
The File tab allows you to specify a file into which the log should be placed. At the top is an indicator of whether file logging is in progress and a button for enabling or disabling it.