Select the Background and bring up the Texture panel by choosing Window > Astute Graphics > Texture. Click on the panel to activate it. You can browse textures by category. Choose Polycotton Texture from the Fabrics category and click the big Plus icon in the panel to apply it to the background, simulating a T-shirt.
How do you create a texture pattern in Illustrator?
Create your own pattern swatch in 5 easy steps with Illustrator
Arrange vector elements into a square. Go to View > Show Grid. Position your elements. Create an “invisible box” Drag it into the swatches panel. Voila + save.
How do you fill a shape with texture in Illustrator?
Ensure the fill swatch is active in the Tools bar, and then click on a texture swatch with an object selected to apply the texture to the object. Alternatively, click on a texture swatch with nothing selected, and then draw using whatever tool you prefer to create an object filled with that texture.
How do you make a texture?
How to Create Textures in Photoshop CC
Step 1: Set Up Your Document. As always, the first thing you need to do is set up your file. Step 2: Add a Base Color. Step 3: Open the Filter Gallery. Step 4: Apply a Filter. Step 5: Adjust the Filter. Step 6: Change the Pattern Type. Step 7: Apply Your Texture to a New Image.
How do you create grains in Illustrator?
The Grain effect in Illustrator can add a cool texture to your vector illustration, especially used with the Gradient tool. Select the shape, hit Command + C to copy, then hit Command + F to paste in front. Then go to Effect > Texture > Grain.
Where are the pattern swatches in Illustrator?
Pattern fills are accessed from the Swatches panel, Window > Swatches. There’s only one pattern in the Swatches panel when you first open Illustrator, but don’t let that fool you. The Swatch Libraries menu is at the bottom of the Swatches panel.
How do I create a swatch image in Illustrator?
Go to File – Place – select your image. Or Command + Shift + P (Mac) and Control + Shift + P (PC). The easiest way to get the pattern and make it a swatch is by dragging the pattern into the swatch panel. With the move tool (black arrow tool), drag it into the swatches panel.