Does Google Keep Deleted History?

Does Google Keep Deleted History?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. … If you don’t have a Google account, or don’t usually sign in to it, Google still tracks your history. To accomplish this, it uses a cookie stored in your browser.

Does Google keep your search history even if you delete it?

Even if you delete all or some of your activity, Google still maintains records about the way you used its web browser related to the deleted data — if you search for something, it’ll remember that you searched for something at that specific time and date, but not what you specifically you searched for, according to

How long does Google keep deleted history?

Historically, Google has retained that information indefinitely, but in 2019, the company rolled out a way to automatically delete data points after three months or 18 months, depending on the chosen setting.

In technical terms, your deleted browsing history can be recovered by unauthorized parties, even after you cleared them. Your browsing history is made up of various items, such as, site URLs, cookies, cache files, download list, search history and so on.

Sophia Al-Mansoor
Author

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.