Unfortunately, there is no way to reset your Tile Mate to the factory settings. When a Tile Mate is first activated, it pairs with the Tile app account on your smartphone and there is no way to deactivate it.
How do I reset my Tile to a new phone?
Go to the Settings app on your phone and tap on Bluetooth. You should see Tile listed as a device. Tap on it and hit “Forget this Device.” Then, go back to the Tile app tap “Pair New Device” and follow the instructions.
Can you reactivate a Tile?
Once a Tile is deactivated, it can’t be reactivated on any account, for security reasons.
How do you restart a Tile?
How to Factory Reset or Deactivate Tile Bluetooth Tracker & Transfer it to New Owner
First, launch the Tile app on your mobile phone.Go to the homepage.Select the Tile tracker that you want to reset.Navigate to Actions.Select Transfer Tile.Type the email address of your recipient.
Can I use a Tile I found?
New Tile trackers, like the 2022 Tile Pro, Tile Mate, and Tile Slim now feature QR codes printed right on the back. Anyone who finds a lost Tile tracker can then simply scan the QR code using their smartphone and get the provided contact details of the owner so they can safely return the item.
Can a Tile be connected to two phones?
Yes, just make sure both devices have the most up-to-date Tile app version. Both devices can ring the shared Tile as long as the device is within Bluetooth range of the Tile. You can ring a shared Tile one user at a time.
How do you delete old tiles from the app?
The replaced Tile does not get deleted from the app, it’s just hidden. You can always unhide it later, or transfer it to another user. In the Tile app, tap the Tile you wish to replace. Scroll down to and select More Options.
How do I reset my Tile pro?
Tap the menu in the top left corner of the screen. Tap “Settings.” Scroll down and tap “Tile Pro.” Tap “Reset to Factory Settings.”
Why is my Tile Button Not Working?
Pressing the “Tile” button is not working
If the “Tile” button is not working, you may be having some basic connectivity issues. The first step to take is to close the Tile app out completely. Now turn the Bluetooth off and back on. Now reopen the Tile app.
How long does it take to activate Tile?
Wait 10 seconds for the connection to complete. The app displays the message “Activating Tile” and rings the Tile. After successful activation, the app displays the message “Great!
How do you make a Tile stop beeping?
To prevent Tile from sounding its “chirp”, always ensure:
Your device’s Bluetooth is enabled.(iOS only) The app is open and running in the foreground or background of your device at all times.Your Tile and device are in range of each other.Your device location settings are set to Always for the Tile app.
What happens if someone finds your Tile?
When your Tile is not nearby or in the last place the app recorded you having it, you can tap ‘Notify When Found’ for your Tile in the app. Now, whenever your Tile’s signal is picked up by any Tile app or network extender, you’ll receive an automatic and anonymous notification from us with your Tile’s latest location.
Can Tile track stolen items?
The device can be attached to almost anything and then tracked via a free app on a smartphone or tablet. The main purpose is to help you find things that are often misplaced, but can also be used to locate things that have been lost or stolen – making it a useful gadget for a private investigator.
Can someone else use my Tile?
Every Tile user can share their Tile with one other person, and Tile Premium subscribers can share with an unlimited amount of people.