Home »
Business Tips Zone »
Why Was My Snapchat Deleted?
If your account appears to be fake, it may be deleted. Alternatively, if you are using an unauthorised third-party app or tweak to access Snapchat or Snapchat services, your profile may be deleted. Furthermore, if you have not verified your email and phone number, your account is at risk.
Why would your Snapchat get deleted?
So according to Snapchat's terms and conditions, using such kind of unauthorized third-party applications can warrant deletion of an account. The platform may only lock your account initially, but if you continue to use such third-party apps, the platform may eventually just delete your account.
What happens when your Snapchat get deleted?
After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted. We may retain some personal data for certain legal, security, and business needs.
Author
Sophia Al-Mansoor
Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.