- Open the Google Maps app .
- At the top left, tap Menu .
- Select Location sharing.
- Tap a person you're sharing with.
- Tap More Block Block.
.
Subsequently, one may also ask, what happens when you block someone on Google?
When you block someone, they can see you're online but can't send you Hangouts messages. When you block or ignore a user, you can also report abuse. On your computer, go to Hangouts at hangouts.google.com or in Gmail.
Also, how do I permanently block someone on Gmail? Gmail users can now block specific email addresses with just two clicks. In the top right hand corner of a message, click the drop-down menu button (upside down triangle), and select "block." (It appears with the name of the sender in quotes.) Any future messages from the blocked addresses will land in the spam folder.
Regarding this, can someone block you from Googling them?
Go to the Profile of the person you want to block, select the Gear icon in the top right corner, and select Block. Go to the Profile of the person you want to block, select the Menu icon Block and then OK. Note: The blocking process is the same for Pages as it is for Profiles.
How do I block someone from my phone?
Here we go:
- Open the Phone app.
- Tap the three-dot icon (top-right corner).
- Select “Call Settings.”
- Select “Reject Calls.”
- Tap the “+” button and add the numbers you want to block.