How Do You Undo a Block on Facebook?

How Do You Undo a Block on Facebook?
Click in the top right of Facebook and selectSettings. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking. Inthe Block Users section you should see a list of peopleyou've blocked. Click Unblock next to the name of anyone youwant to unblock.

.

Then, what happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

So instead of unfriending, just block the person.Blocking on Facebook means a person's posts won'tenter your feed, your content won't be served to them, andthey won't be able to send you messages. And ifyou ever decide to unblock them, they'll bereadded to your Friends list automatically.

Also Know, is it rude to block someone on Facebook? When you block someone, they won't be able to seethings you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments orphotos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation withyou, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you'refriends with, Facebook will unfriend them aswell.

Additionally, will someone know if I unblock them?

If you unblock someone, it won't show upon your News Feed. However, if you add them as afriend, it will appear on your News Feed and Timeline. Isthere any way for someone to see that you unblockedsomeone else?

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone they will no longer beable to do things such as tag you or seethings you post on your timeline. When you blocksomeone, they won't be able to: See thingsyou post on your profile. Tag you in posts, commentsor photos.

Related Question Answers

When you unblock someone on Facebook will they know?

If you decide to unblock someone, theywill be able to see your public Facebook posts again.However, they will not automatically be your friend again.To head into your settings and unblock them, tap thequestion mark icon at the upper right of your Facebookscreen.

How long after you unblock someone on facebook can you see their profile?

How long do you have to wait before you canunblock someone on Facebook? If you block someoneand then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hoursuntil you can friend them again.
Elena Rostova
Author

Elena Rostova

Elena Rostova holds a Master's degree in Public Health Journalism. She covers groundbreaking medical research, holistic wellness trends, mental health awareness, and nutritional science.