- Step 1: Click the Start menu and locate Dropbox in your list of programs.
- Step 2: Right-click on Dropbox and click Uninstall.
- Step 3: In the Programs and Features window, select Dropbox and click Uninstall.
.
Moreover, is it safe to uninstall Dropbox?
As long as you've uninstalled Dropbox from a computer, or unlinked a computer from your Dropbox account, you can safely delete the local copy because they're not syncing with your account anymore.
Also Know, what happens if I delete Dropbox folder on my computer? When you delete a file from Dropbox, it's no longer visible in any of the folders you see in your account. However, the file isn't permanently deleted until after your recovery window: Dropbox Basic and Plus accounts can recover deleted files for 30 days.
Likewise, how do I remove Dropbox from my phone?
When you delete your Dropbox account: Any computers, phones, and tablets linked to your account stop syncing. You can't access your account on dropbox.com.
Dropbox Basic, Plus, and Professional users
- Sign in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar.
- Click Settings.
- Under General, click Delete account.
Does unlinking Dropbox delete files?
Once you've unlinked a device, it'll stop syncing new changes from your Dropbox account. Note, if the device you've unlinked is a computer, previously synced files remain untouched. When you unlink a mobile device, files will automatically be removed even if they had been favorited for offline access.