Follow these steps:
- From PS4™ Home screen, go to [Settings].
- Select [Account Management] > [Activate as Your Primary PS4].
- Select [Deactivate].
.
Herein, how do I deactivate my account from another ps4?
Remote deactivation on web browser
- Sign in to account management on the web.
- Select [Device Management].
- Select [PlayStation Systems (Games)] > [Deactivate All Devices] > [Yes].
Additionally, how many times can you change your primary ps4? he (or you) would have to deactivate his account as primary on your ps4. you can't make your account a primary on a different ps4 w/o first deactivating your primary account on your primary ps4. (you could use the sony website deactivation but that can only be used once every six months).
Just so, what does deactivating a ps4 do?
Step One: Deactivate Your PSN Account Deactivating your PSN account from your PS4 won't completely delete your PSN account–it'll just disassociate your account with that specific PS4. It's sort of similar to turning off Find My iPhone and signing out of iCloud on an iPhone that you're selling.
Can you have two ps4 on the same account?
You can't be logged into one account on two PS4s. You can however, be logged into the same account on PS4, Vita, PS3 all at the same time. On the PS4, each account is tied to a controller, this is how it distinguishes who is playing. Create two accounts, but have both on the new system.
How do I sign out of another ps4?
- Go to [Settings] > [Account Management] > [Sign out].
- Press and hold the PS button to access the Quick Menu, then select [Power] > [Log out of PS4].