- Open your story.
- Tap More (iPhone) or More (Android) in the bottom right of the photo or video you'd like to delete.
- Tap Delete, then tap Delete again to confirm.
.
Just so, how do you get rid of stories on Instagram?
Go to your profile. Below Stories Highlights, find the story you want to delete then tap and hold. Tap Delete Highlight to remove the story from Stories Highlights, or tap Edit Highlight to add more photos or videos to your story.
Also Know, how do you delete an Instagram story while it's uploading? There are few ways to cancel the video you're uploading:
- Quit your Instagram app from the running apps of your phone.
- Turn off WiFi.
- Restart the app.
- Restart the phone.
Furthermore, what happens when you delete an IG story?
Note: Only you can see the stories saved in your archive after they disappear from your story. If you delete a photo or video from your story before it disappears, it won't be saved to your archive. How do I delete a story from my stories archive on Instagram?
Can you Unsee someone's Instagram story?
Basically, blocking the owner of the story will remove your view from their story and also delete the DM conversation with them. In case you want to unsee a DM then you'll have to keep them blocked. As once you unblock them the conversation will be back and they will be able to see the “Seen” or the read receipt.